Moving On

Hey guys! Today i’m doing an advice post, about outgrowing things, and how to move on. Sorry for being a bit inactive, but my wifi was broken for a week šŸ˜¦

In September 2014 I started a new school. I had been at my old school from the age of 2, right up to when I was 13. I thought it was going to be impossibly difficult to leave, but in reality it felt natural. I had been there for so long, I had got used to the routine after 11 years, and it was my only experience of school. I may go into more detail on another blog about this but essentially, towards the end I wasn’t very happy at that school. I didn’t have any real friends who were girls, and my only true friends were 3 boys. I know that sounds like i’m a whore, but they were just right for me. Anyway, in the last week, I had a fight with a girl who I thought had been my friend. I was extremely surprised to find that now I barely ever think about her. Because I moved on. I think it’s all down to something called closure. Things ended with her, I was upset at first, but then I realised that she was one of the reasons for my unhappiness.

Skip forward about 4 months. I moved to an all girls school. Immediately I met so many wonderful people. They were all so real. They didn’t try to be anyone else, and they didn’t hide their weirdness. On a school trip to Belgium, I was sitting outside a waffle parlour with 4 friends, laughing hysterically, and I found myself thinking “this is what life is supposed to feel like” those girls, amongst many, brightened my life. If I had never moved on, and I was still trying to impress people who didn’t like me, I would never be nearly as happy as I am today. Sometimes it takes events that we can’t control, to make us see things clearer. I was sad about moving schools, but after the first week at my new school, I felt like a new person. A happy, confident person that I think had always been inside me, it just took something big to bring her out.

Never underestimate your power to change and move on. Right now, I am the happiest I have ever been in my entire life. So, Vicky, Stella, Eleanor, Vicki, Grace, Rebecca, Poppy, Hanna, if you’re reading this, I am eternally grateful to you, for making me become the person I wanted to be, I love you all to the moon and back, and this post is dedicated to you.

Lots of Love, Rosie May xxx

2 thoughts on “Moving On

  1. YHGP

    I’m glad you have moved on. Back when I was in high school, I changed myself to try and fit in. In the end most of my true friends were guys too. They didn’t judge me or talk behind my back. I always think its better to have a few cloce friends than having many friends who aren’t true

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment